Lost

I’m lost without your touch
Without your smile to warm my soul
I’m lost without your words
Trapped in this wide and gaping hole

Without your strength I feel I’m falling
Without your love I can’t be free
Without you near I feel I’m drowning
Without your eyes I just can’t see

And I don’t know where I should go to soothe my silent vacant cries
And I don’t know what I should do to put an end to voiceless lies
And I don’t know how I can stop these tears and halt these empty sighs
I don’t know if I’ll be strong enough to say these last goodbyes

I’m going through the motions
Clinging on to fading dreams
I’m scratching at the surface
And I’m screaming silent screams

I’ll never be the same again
Nothing ever will be true
Because you looked into the heart of me
Nothing less will ever do

And I don’t know where I should go to shelter from the cold hard rain
And I don’t know what I should do to ease the sharpness of the pain
And I don’t know how I can stop myself from ending up insane
I don’t know if I can get back up and carry on again.

Leave a Reply

