Take Me By The Hand

You take me to the beach and you take me by hand
As I hesitate before you on the soft and warming sand
You lead me toward places that I’ve never been before
And each time that I stumble, you open up the door
You look beneath my eyes, into my very soul
And you make me understand what will help to make me whole
You challenge and persuade me to sample all that’s new
And you help me to discover the very heart of you
You lay me bare before you, confronting all my fears
And you gently kiss away my soundless, salty tears
As I search your words and eyes for your truth and honesty
My silent trepidation slowly fades away
Reality and fantasy are merged within my mind
And you recognise the anguish of what we both might find
Your faith in me rekindles what before had become lost
But still we have to ask the question, what will be the cost?

Leave a Reply

